A.B.C.

Well, it’s been awhile since I’ve posted a good blog post, lots of homework, projects, assignments, conferences, and fundraising efforts have ruled my life recently.

So I don’t have pictures really, and I’m sort of feeling lazy so I thought I’d do this meme that’s going around the blogosphere, that I find entertaining, especially since I don’t really share a lot about myself…

Age: 23 (my fav number, since it’s my birthday number 🙂 )

Bed size: double. In rez you normally have a single bed, but us RAs are special and get a double bed. It is also the most comfortable rez bed ever (actually just comfortable in general. My mom stayed for a weekend a couple weeks ago and actually mentioned how comfy my bed is).

Chore I hate: laundry. a) I have to go down twelve flights of stairs to do laundry. b) A wash costs $1.20, the dryer is$.60/30min, and you always need to dry twice. and c) folding laundry is a b****.

Dogs: I have had dogs my whole life: Misty (a white 3-legged terrier), Professor (beautiful husky), Corkey (a britney spaniel, and an escape artist), Fawn (a HUGE German Sheppard/malmut cross – she also had one brown eye and one blue eye). Sadly they have all passed away (don’t worry, they all lived to be old dogs!) Also I’m a cat person to be honest, and my cat (Cactus) is back home and I miss her dearly.

corkey
(corkey)
IMG_0417
Fawn

Cactusinbox

Cactus

Essential Start to my day: Coffee + Food. Also opening my blinds and staring out my window at my view…

Favourite colour: tough one! I love so many colours; it has to be the right shade. Probably blue, pink, and green, oh and purple!

Gold or Silver: hmm. I have a beautiful gold necklace, and a beautiful silver necklace. Can this be a tie?

Height: between 5’5” and 5’6” (I say 5’5&3/4”)

Instruments: I played piano for 12 years, and flute for 6 years. I want to learn guitar too.

Job Title: Professional Student. 😀 6 years of University makes me a professional right?

Kids: nope. Not for a long long time.

Live: Vancouer BC, though I’ll be back in Kamloops in the fall for an internship!!!

Mom’s Name: Trish

Nicknames: I never had nicknames until I moved to Vancouver. My nicknames then consisted of: Bron, leBron, Bronze, Bronx. Those are allowed. Do not call me Bronnie or Wynnie, or anything like that… I might just punch you.

Overnight Hospital Stays: none in recent memory. Apparently I was flown to BC children’s when I was a baby because I had a hole in my heart (clearly I do not remember my proper physio terms for this) I’m supposing that included an overnight stay.

Pet Peeve: Um, are we supposed to have just one? Ignorance + arrogance probably really get my goat.

Quote from a movie: I’m leaving this blank, I’m horrible with movie quotes.

Righty or lefty: righty

Siblings:  Younger brother.

Time you wake up: I honestly am always awake before 9, and usually before 8 on a normal day. getting out of bed might take an extra hour though…

Underwear: hahaha, who wrote this thing??? a lot of it is from La Senza, and some from department stores.

Vegetables you don’t like: celery. While most vegetables have grown to earn themselves a sport in my heart I loath celery. blech.

What makes you run late: the internet. And living on campus. You’d think that help, but I swear I’d be more on time if I had to catch a bus to get here…

Yummy food you make: Would it be vain of me to say anything I bake? As long as it has a recipe!

Zoo Animal: Hmmm, a zoo animal I like. I haven’t been to a zoo for awhile, but when I went to the aquarium last year I could have stared at the otters all day! SO CUTE!

Phew, that’s long. Now you know weird and random facts about me. What about you? Pick a letter and share!

4 Comments

Filed under Fun

4 responses to “A.B.C.

  1. Your lucky you have a comfy dorm bed, I HATED my dorm bed my first 2 years of college! It was just a *little* bigger than a single and Eric actually stayed over quite a bit. Now that we’re crowded in a FULL I can’t believe we ever slept in that little single. Lol.

    That’s exciting you’re coming back to Kamloops for a bit in the Fall. We’ll definitely have to hang out!!

    • That would be awesome! To hang out in Kamloops that is, not the dorm bed. I don’t know how people have their significant others over in a single bed! I can’t believe anyone gets sleep that way.

  2. Now I don’t have to ask where you got your internship. Are you excited to go to Kamloops? I heard there was some drama with people getting the dreaded PG for their placement. I’m looking forward to the whole thing next year.

    Might have to steal this to do my own blog post, seeing as I’ve hardly had anything to chat about recently.

    • Bronwyn Coyne

      I’m excited for Kamloops, it was my first choice (live with parents, save money :D). Yeah apparently every year people are pretty upset by getting PG. A couple other people were a little disappointed about their placements too. Oh well, I dunno, I mean, it’s only 8 months right?

      Steal away, I basically did the same… 😉

Leave a Reply

