Let them eat cake!

It’s clearly been awhile since I blogged, hasn’t it?

What can I say reading week was… busy. And what time wasn’t busy I filled with friends and family.

Oh and cake.

cake1

Oh delicious cake. Over the break I took a cake decorating class, and got a chance to play with fondant a la Ace of Cakes and Cake Boss. Did you know it’s made from the same ingredients as marshmallows? Plus a ton of icing sugar.

The lovely April of April Cakes was our teacher, she had the cutest little kitchen set up in her house for cake making!

cake2

Delicious.

Chocolate with chocolate ganach and vanilla buttercream in between and covered in vanilla buttercream. Be still my heart.

cake3

cake4

Besides eating too much cake I enjoyed a lot of time out in the usually shy sun.

cake5

It spent the weekend outside, making me go out and be outdoorsy. It was great, especially since my mom was here and we were able to get a couple days of walking. Walking, and more walking.

cake6

What have you been up to? What are you looking forward to this week?

I’m looking forward to the weekend, when I’ll (fingers crossed) have some free time. It’s not guaranteed though.

4 Comments

Filed under Exercise, food, Fun

4 responses to “Let them eat cake!

  1. Hello, I just found your blog. I LOOOVE cake! who doesn’t?? This look delish, and beautiful. You are very talented!

  2. wow that cake looks AMAZING! i just found your blog hun and you’re so talented 🙂 xoxo can’t wait to read more!

Leave a Reply

