21.1

Nope, that’s not my age. It’s the distance I ran today.

The BMO 1/2 MARATHON finally arrived!

Here are some stats according to my garmin:

Total distance: 13.35miles

Total Time: 1:52:56

Avg Pace: 8.27min/mile

Overall? I’m stoked! I knew that my time would be around 1:50 and I’m so glad that it worked out. Especially since I wasn’t feeling optimal these last few days; first exam stress, then tired, then a little cold! It’s been a rough and busy week. So to still do well on this race feels awesome (and a little sore!).

Now I’ve started thinking about what I want to do for the summer… I need a challenge. Any suggestions?

7 Comments

Filed under Exercise, Fun, health

7 responses to “21.1

  1. Congrats on the race 🙂

    Were you at the show this weekend? I swear I thought I saw you, but wasn’t sure.

  2. OH my goodness congrats! Wowsers.

    As far as challenges well, there’s always a million races going on or you could switch to something like swimming!

  3. whydeprive

    Awesome job!! That is FAST!! Geez! 🙂

  4. WOW GOOD JOB! btw im a blogger from bc too! and 21! woot! go us hehe. love ur blog! ❤

  5. better late than never . . .

    AWESOME!!!!!!!!

    Did you figure out a summer challenge yet?

  6. CONGRATS! That was my first half-marathon in 2009 and I loved the course! I want to do it again in 2011 maybe 🙂

    Great time by the way, you are speedy!

Leave a Reply

