Coconut Oatmeal

I just can’t get enough!

Or rather, I have some coconut milk to get rid of or it’ll just go bad…

So this morning he was the star of my oatmeal:

IMG_9845

Almond butter is a little resentful…

IMG_9842

He needs to get over it!

Into the Pot:
-1/4c coconut milk
-1/3c water
-1/4c oatmeal mixture
-1/2-1med frozen banana
– heaping TBSP raisins

Heat, stir, put into the bowl with a tbsp almond butter…
IMG_9854 

Exercise

I have been so lazy lately. Well, just compared to normal. I’ve been taking a few extra rest days. I used to feel so guilty if I took extra days off. I’m trying to feel fine with being a little bit lazy; being a student can really suck the energy out of you, and sometimes somethings gotta give.

But I do have an exciting new sports event just around the corner…

storm

STORM THE WALL

This is the biggest intramural sport in North America. Basically it’s a super mini triathlon done relay style with every team member getting over the wall at the end. I missed out on this last year, so it’ll be my first time. I’m super excited!

The events are:
– 200m swim
– sprint run
-“long run” (like 1km)
-bike ride (like 5km)

I’ll either be biking or swimming, since I can do those decently and most people struggle with those events. Have I mentioned I’m EXCITED? So that’s this weekend, so I won’t be doing my scheduled long run, I’ll have to figure something out! Maybe do a shorter run at race pace…

Alright I’ve got some resumes to print out and distribute today, so I’m signing off.

What sort of interesting oatmeal combos have you all been trying lately?

5 Comments

Filed under Breakfast, Exercise, Fun, health

5 responses to “Coconut Oatmeal

  1. whydeprive

    I like to put coconut oil in my oatmeal. Mix it with some berries and its AWESOME!!

  2. What a funny concept with the wall!!

  3. I’m glad someone finally explained what Storm The Wall is. I keep hearing people talking about their teams, but had no clue what it was about. Obviously, I’m out of the loop on all the things going on out there.

  4. Storm the Wall looks like a blast–thanks for the link…

  5. ha ha… poor almond butter! 🙂

    I love the coconut flakes in oatmeal, too! Gives it more texture. And when I’m feeling saucy, I add chocolate chips for “almond joy oatmeal”. Love it..

Leave a Reply

