Coco for coconut

This has been a good weekend. I got to see Alice in Wonderland finally! It was decent, but not my favourite Tim Burton or Johnny Depp movie ever.

I did a little shopping (and didn’t over spend).

Watched a LOT of TV. Procrastinated like crazy (this continues..)

Ran 20k!!!! Woot Woot!

And did some baking….

IMG_9809
hmmm, fresh from the oven.

IMG_9811

All iced up and ready to go…

IMG_9831

SOOOO Good. 🙂 Although they had this… tang? or something? I think it’s from baking soda, does that make sense? The recipe (from here) called for some vinegar and I left it out since I didn’t have any. I believe that maybe this might have lessened the tang?

Anyway, they were overall pretty good. I have some left over coconut milk I”ll have to find a use for, but that shouldn’t be hard to do!

Short post I know, but I got to run and maybe do some work. :p

Have a good week!

1 Comment

Filed under Exercise, food, Fun

One response to “Coco for coconut

  1. Didn’t I tell you to let me know when you did some baking so I could taste test them and make sure they were suitable for consumption? 😉 They look lovely!

Leave a Reply

