16k Baby!

IMG_9634

Me: pre run. (you don’t wanna see the post run. 😉 )

I ran further this year. yay!

Stats:

Distance: 16.21km (10.07m)
Time: 1:31:30
Fastest km: 4:47
Slowest km: 6:35

So even though I only added on a little over a kilometer to my mileage my time was a lot slower. I had no pace buddy to really push me! But still, that’s not half bad I say.

After the Run

I broke out a new toy:

IMG_9639

A foam roller. I’ve read a lot about these, and I wanted to see how well it would work. I feel good to by honest. I don’t know if my legs feel better because a) I ran slower or b) I used this. Probably a mixture? It sure felt good to get into those muscles!

Also post race fuel:

IMG_9643

Cinnamon Oats:
-cinnamon, banana, milk, 1/3c oats, raisins, a little sugar and LOTS of chunky peanut butter. So good.

And that’s been my day, time to do some prioritizing and get some stuff done so I can maybe enjoy some Oscars tonight

2 Comments

Filed under Exercise, food, health

2 responses to “16k Baby!

  1. Congrats, and awesome time too! Oatmeal is the perfect post run meal too.

Leave a Reply

