Baking the Weekend away

Well even though I had a crazy busy weekend, I don’t have many good photos to show for it!

I managed to squeeze in some baking, it reminded me how much I really love a little baking. Maybe I can squeeze it in once a week?

May I present some Pumpkin Biscotti.

Recipe is from the amazing Simply Recipes, found here.

I like this recipe because it makes the biscotti a little more moist, and chewy. I’m way more of a chewy cookie person then a crunchy cookie person, but I love biscotti because it’s so dippable!

jan0810 009

hmmm.

jan0810 010

(sorry for the blur!)

With the left over pumpkin I made myself a little pumpkin oats!

jan0810 008

Ate while doing a little reading (not for school though!)

My weekend was definitely full, mostly with fun stuff, and it wasn’t nearly long enough…

Well I’m off to get more prepared for the day.

3 Comments

Filed under baking, food, Fun, Recipe

3 responses to “Baking the Weekend away

  1. I am a big fan of baking as well. I’m just a baker at heart 🙂

  2. I think you should definitely aim for baking at least once a week. Since I also love baking/cooking, I’ve made it one of my goals to try out a new recipe weekly.

    Your biscotti looks so good! I’ve only made biscotti once and somehow it turned out awesome!

Leave a Reply

