Work It

I’m sad to say that I didn’t pick up anything interesting on Boxing Day. Oh well. But I actually don’t really have the money to be buying anything, so it’s probably better this way. 🙂

christmas 002

Yesterday I went skiing snowboarding at Sun Peaks. It was a gorgeous day. Kamloops was well hidden beneath low clouds, but the mountain was up high, above the gray. My parents and I hit the slopes until my legs were begging me to stop. It was great.

I’ve actually remained pretty active this holiday, and since I’m not exhausted from school the workouts get a lot of my energy. I like working out when I’m at home, because it’s usually time for me to get away from everyone. Sounds so evil doesn’t it? But living away from home, I’m not used to having people (who I love dearly) around me 24/7, so it’s nice to just get away from everyone for an hour or a bit.

Workouts I’ve done since being home:

  • Running (outside on hills)
  • Weird at home workout inspired by Fit Chick in the City
  • At the gym: (just an example)
    10min bike
    arms (2 different exercises such as curls, or bench press)
    10min bike
    2 new arm exercises(not the above)
    10min on treadmill
    legs (squats)
    10min on treadmill
    abs (for about 5min or the length of a song)
    stretch
  • A couple of 20 min yoga classes from yogadownload.com

A couple of my gifts this Christmas were fitness oriented:

christmas 001

Wintertrax, for running in the snow. Gloves, and a yoga block. yay!

Also, just because, here a couple more of my gifts. The story behind this is, I love eating BIG SALADS. Lots of green, with lots of toppings. yum. yum. But I don’t have any big enough salad bowls at home. So I asked my brother for a nice big salad bowl. He got me one:

christmas 004

And he got me this:

christmas 006

Yep. That’s a dog bowl. We definitely had a good laugh. I guess he went to Homesense, and they just throw everything all over the place in that store, but the bottom definitely says accessories for your pet. Oh well, it’s clean, so it should be good to eat out of, right?

Alright, I’m off to find stuff to do. Can you believe I’m getting bored and want to get back to school???

6 Comments

Filed under Exercise, food, Fun, health

6 responses to “Work It

  1. You know, I’ve never been snowboarding. Is that crazy? I don’t know how I feel about it – I’m not a fan of having both feet strapped to the same board.

    The dog bowl is pretty funny, but hey, it still works.

  2. Hahaha brothers. But the wooden bowl is awesome! And actually I’d totally use the dog bowl :D.

  3. Liz

    Love the bowls. That dog bowl is funny, but that wooden one is really nice! I bet those will be fun to eat out of.

  4. Meh, I didn’t go to boxing day either. Not that I didn’t want to.. just didn’t happen and I wasn’t up for the long trip that it entitled.

    Cute bowls! Especially the pink one.. all dogs will now be jealous of you.

  5. whydeprive

    lol I love the dog bowl! But it IS pink and adorable, so its totally good to eat out of.
    I did a little Boxing Day shopping. I wasnt brave enough to hit the malls, but the sales are on all week, and I dont have to work so I may go tomorrow.

  6. They DO totally throw everything around at that store . . . thank him for the good chuckle, I’m laughing right now! I love the pink anyways.

Leave a Reply

