Christmas Eating Recap

Hello! Sorry for the long break! What can I say? Without a schedule I get really bad at actually doing stuff I need to be doing. I work much better when I’m busy.

So what have I been up to? Baking. Cooking. Eating. 😀 More eating, and lots of TV watching. I’m pretty sure I haven’t watched this much TV in… well, probably since summer after my first year. But for once I’m sort of enjoying the total lazyness.

So when I last left you I was about to get into some baking. Oh boy did I.

May I present some Orange and Almond Biscotti:
food 033

food 039

The next day I made supper. At least I think it was the next day, they all blend, so maybe it was a couple days later. It was a delicious Acorn Squash and Coconut Curry soup. It was soooo amazing. The coconut milk made it so buttery. I didn’t follow a recipe at all. Just cooked it up from what I knew about squash, and curry spices. Yum.

food 042

We had Christmas Dinner on Christmas Eve. My brother is an aspiring speed skater, so he had training early today. Watch out, one day he just might be in the Olympics (not this year though, he’s still young for a skater, and isn’t quite on the national team).

On the Menu:

  • Turkey (not for me)
  • Wild Rice stuffing
  • Brussel Sprouts with Mushrooms
  • Mandarine Orange, Pecan and Blue Cheese Salad
  • Mocha Cake and traditional Coconut and Pecan Icing.
  • White wine (few too many glasses)

food 046

food 052

Sorry about this marathon post!

I’m off to do more Holiday-like things (already did a little Boxing Day shopping, done with that for today!) and I’ll post more later.

Merry Belated Christmas!

4 Comments

Filed under baking, Dinner, eating, food, Fun

4 responses to “Christmas Eating Recap

  1. Brussel sprouts! I tried them for the FIRST time yesterday and found out that I love them. Taste like broccoli to me. 😀

    Did you make that cake? Looks yummy! As does your biscotti. I made biscotti once and it turned out really well but I haven’t made it since – too lazy. 😮

    PS. I love and hate how when you have tons of time off, the days just seem to merge and you totally lose track of what day of the week it is.

  2. I got all the ingredients out the other day JUST to make biscotti but somehow managed to bake other treats. Yours look so chunky and AMAZING!!! Can’t wait to see what good deals you got today shopping.

  3. Looks like an excellent Christmas dinner – I’m a big fan of adding wild rice to stuffing, too bad my mom isn’t 😉 Actually, I just like wild rice in anything. Yum!

    And I’m so with you about being busy good for getting things done. I like when I have lots of little commitments, as it forces me to stay on top of things. If all I have is say, school, I find reasons to procrastinate more than I should.

  4. I love marathon posts. No need to apologize! Lately mine have been reallllly long. ha

Leave a Reply

