Ahhhhh

That was what I said right after I got out of my exam today.

DONE!!!!!

WOOT! WOOT!

How did I celebrate?

With a bowl of oatmeal! I was starving! lol. 😉 I made it a la Hungry Yogini. Putting my nut butter on the bottom:
IMG_3089

Oatmeal + toppings on top:
IMG_3090

Then I chilled, watched TV, handed out some Christmas cards to friends. 🙂 Tomorrow I plan to  get my Christmas shopping done. Sigh. So many presents to buy. So little money to do it with.

Wow, I cannot believe how fast this semester went by! Is it almost Christmas already? Not just this semester actually, where has this year gone? Time just starts to fly as you get older. Guess it’s because a year is worth less? When you’re 5, a year is 1/5th your life, whereas being 22, it’s 1/22 of your life?

Sometimes I’m scared it’s going to fly by me, and I’m going to miss something and wake up thirty… and be not where I’d want to be. And recently the bigger question I’ve had is where do I even want to be when I’m 30? Because to not end up there, I have to know where there is.
lol deep thoughts. :p Let’s just say I’ve been thinking a little too much this semester.

hmmmm. I’m gonna go and relax a little. Aka, continue being the lazy bum I’ve been since my exam ended. Yay freedom!

8 Comments

Filed under eating, food, Fun, lunch, school

8 responses to “Ahhhhh

  1. Hey now…what’s all this talk about waking up 30 and not knowing what you want to be? Ain’t nothing wrong with that 😉

  2. I had a whole Christmas is passing me by this year breakdown last night . . . since I do love Christmas

    but enough pity . . . CONGRATULATIONS! on finishing the semester

    • Bronwyn Coyne

      I know right! It’s sad how the exam period goes so far into Christmas. Half the fun of christmas is the build of anticipation as the month goes on. 🙂

  3. whydeprive

    Time does go faster as you get older. Ive been saying that a lot lately. Its crazy isnt it? It feels last Christmas was just a couple weeks ago, not an entire year.

  4. Yes, too much thinking!

    But I agree that time is passing so quickly. Just more of a chance to take advantage of it! And what’s wrong with 30? You don’t have to figure out where you are by 30.. pish posh!

    “Enjoy yourself. That’s what your 20s are for. Your 30s are to learn the lessons; your 40s are to pay for the drinks.” – SATC

  5. Liz

    Your thoughts about the future really ring true for me. After high school, life has just been flying by me. I’m almost 22 and feel like the past few years have just been a waste of the life I want to live. Eh, I try not to think about it too much, but keeping it in mind, of my bigger goals, is important I think. Enjoy your break!! I just started mine and it feels sooo great!!

  6. Oh wow, that pumpkin loaf looks so good… I just ate breakfast, but now I’m hungry all over again!

    Hope you have a very happy holiday! 🙂

Leave a Reply

