On the Mend

Hello Lovely Blog world!

Well I am on the mend. In no thanks to my current eating. Which has included a lot of:

IMG_3055

some…

IMG_3056

(hot chocolate, in case you couldn’t tell…)

a bowl of…

IMG_3057

I always just want comfort food when I’m sick. I’m not very good at eating super healthy foods that will heal me. Don’t worry though; I’ve had some good ol’ tomato soup a couple of times and maybe a few clementines so I’m definitely getting in some Vitmamin C. I’ve just mixed in the above foods… and maybe a pizza pop or two (*blushes* I haven’t had a pizza pop in goodness knows how long, but I got a strange craving for one yesterday and just gave in…).

Other than that life has been study study study. All my papers are out of the way, my TA for a course I had yesterday was such a dear. We had a presentation to do, and I went with hopes I’d be strong enough, but I just couldn’t go through with it. I asked my group if they’d be okay with me leaving, and they said yeah, that’s fine. And my TA agreed as well, I asked about making up marks and she said she’d let me know. And apparently I don’t have to worry about it, which is great. I mean I did all the work… I just didn’t present it, but my group did. 😀

On another note, since I’m not eating all my produce it’s starting to look like this:

IMG_3061

Super ripe! I don’t know how I’ll feel about fruit tomorrow, so in the spirit of procrastination I was proactive and did a bunch of chopping this evening:

IMG_3062

And into the freezer they went! I see I caught my shadow, dang university dorm room lighting! 😦

Alright, I can’t procrastinate anymore, I only have the ittiest bit left on this section of physiology, so I’m off to finish it up!

Night.

3 Comments

Filed under Breakfast, food, health, lunch, school

3 responses to “On the Mend

  1. I saw the sign on the door for those presentations yesterday – lucky you for getting out of it (but if you are feeling that crappy, totally makes sense). Alas, I had to do mine today. At least it’s done!

    Mmmmm, KD. I’ve had a craving, and I don’t think my house has any. Otherwise, I’d be cooking myself up a bowl, because damn, that stuff is good every once in awhile.

  2. Good call on the fruit . . . I’m bad at not realizing when my produce is going bad until I actually want to use it and I take a piece and it’s rotten, boooooo

  3. Liz

    I just noticed the muscles in the background of one of your pics with your textbook. Is that a sarcomere?? Anatomy class I presume??

Leave a Reply

