Because Food is for More then eating!

I was bored last night so…

I took an orange:

IMG_3000

And some whole cloves:

IMG_3001

I poked some wholes in that orange, inserted some cloves, and 45min later lookie what I had:

IMG_3002

A pomander!I had no idea that’s what it was called. When I was little I had this craft book that had this in it. I’ve wanted to make one forever! And I finally did. 😀 It smelled soooooo good in here last night because of it.

This evening I had a super late supper (9pm! That’s late for me…):

IMG_3003

Some sort of Smoothie Green Monster in a Bowl. Yum. With some cereal and some raisins mixed in. (thanks Kath and Angela and Liz! lol

Why was supper so late?

I tried out for a musical today!!!!!

So crazy. I don’t usually do this sort of thing. I don’t even know why I did it. I’ve always been interested in musicals and stuff… so I thought, why not? I just want a small part, but it will be fun to be involved! And if I change my mind… I change my mind, but it’s better to at least try then not and regret it. 

LOL. We’ll see. I’m more worried about whether or not I’ll have time, you know? A girl can only take so much on her plate before she collapses. 😉 Right now though I’m on the sort of high you get from pushing your boundaries. 😀

4 Comments

Filed under Dinner, food, Fun, school

4 responses to “Because Food is for More then eating!

  1. Lizzy

    A musical!? girl thats awesome! i think thats so much fun! i would totally come see you!!!!

    http://saladdiva.wordpress.com

  2. You are braver than I – I don’t think you’d find me trying out for any musicals any time soon!

  3. Liz

    I remember making those orange clove dealios in elementary school. I totally forgot about them! Glad I could help with some inspiration for smoothies in a bowl 🙂 Looking forward to hear how your try-out went!

Leave a Reply

