Preparing

Sometimes I like to get ahead of myself and be ready for later on:

IMG_2994

A beet x 3.
IMG_2995

Some toppings":

IMG_2996
Tossed, stirred, onto a baking sheet, into the oven for 35ish minutes.

IMG_2997
A little crispy maybe, but ready for a salad or for heating up and eating! Or just munching straight from the container. 😉

My weekend has been good, haven’t done much homework, but that’s what Sundays are for! I had a volunteer session yesterday, cooking for families at a neighborhood house. We made a curry squash soup, and a delicious salad. Plus there was some super good bread.

I also went to a little social held in Res this morning staring oatmeals and smoothies! So blog appropriate, but I forgot my camera at home! 😦 Oh well, next time!

2 Comments

Filed under food, Fun, Volunteer

2 responses to “Preparing

  1. You are now way more prepared for the week than I am, I’m lucky I even have a lunch for tomorrow.

  2. Good to hear your cooking with families went well. Sounds like you had a good menu 😀

Leave a Reply

