There’s No Place Like Home

Well guess where I am?

KAMLOOPS!!!!

Yep.

My day started out pretty normal:

IMG_2898

Nope I didn’t buy a coffee, just reused the cup from yesterday’s earl grey tea! 😀

Then I just decided I’d head home! I’d thought about it last weekend, but convinced myself I couldn’t before of a midterm. Then I changed my mind!

Food for the journey (for my tummy and my mind! 😉 )

IMG_2899

I was not a big fan of the organicnaturebar. I tried the Almond Raisin flavour. Too many sesame seeds for me.

Later we stopped in Chilliwack:

IMG_2900 

Homestyle biscuit, pb, and some chocolate milk.

I didn’t get home until 8pm! 😦 So long.

I immediately gobbled up a couple girl guide cookies. Then some stove top popcorn:

IMG_2903

If you have a large pot you can make stove top popcorn:

  • oil
  • popcorn kernels
  • salt + buttah for topping.

Put a pot on the stove (have lid handy) put oil in the pot. Should be about enough to coat the bottom. Throw in the popcorn, turn the heat up, and put the lid on. Listen until you hear popping. Then start sort of shaking the pot over top of the heat… Until the popping stops! Top with salt + butter or bragg’s and nutritional yeast. So good. And no weird mystery ingredients like in microwave popcorn. Be really careful listening for the popping.

Add to my day’s eats: an orange, cheese, piece bread with honey and butter.

Alright, I’m watching House on Haunted Hill with my bestest friend. 🙂 It’s er… yeah, on TV. 😉

Night!

2 Comments

Filed under food, Fun

2 responses to “There’s No Place Like Home

  1. Liz

    Have a great weekend at home. That biscuit with peanut butter looks delish!

  2. How come it took so long to get home? Well, I guess I don’t know exactly what time you left, but you can usually get to Kamloops in 5 hours or less 🙂

    You know, you can do microwave popcorn with just the regular stovetop stuff as well. All you need is a brown paper bag – add 1/4 cup of kernels, fold up the end of the bag, and microwave as you please. It really depends on your microwave as to how long it will take. So that way, you don’t even have to add oil for popping 🙂

Leave a Reply

