Wellness Day

Before leaving for the fair I had some lunch:

IMG_2883

Cheese, tempeh burger, carrots, red peppers.

Look at my loot from the wellness fair:

IMG_2886

I got my blood pressure done: 100/70 (low normal, good apparently!), I got my posture checked; all good, except my right hip is far higher then my left, and apparently I put about 10lbs on my right hip as apposed to my left hip! I sometimes get lower back pain, and this might be the cause! I’m really curious to go to the chiropractor actually and see what can be done/figured out… I also got my body fat measured, which included a weigh in. 😀 Lower then last week even with food and being later in the day. There were some other cool things like info on cancer, mental health, UBC farm, and so much more. I also picked up this delightful snack while at the sub:

IMG_2885

Vegan brownie from Sprouts. And some earl grey tea (only because I wanted one of those cups. 🙂 ).

I went to the gym with my friend Joyce. The residence beside ours has a beautiful free gym with all new equipment! We did:

  • 35min on stationary bike
  • Abs, the following twice through:
    • 20 crunchs
    • 10/side bicycle
    • 10 leg lifts
    • 20 supermans

Then I had supper:

IMG_2893

(man I ate a lot of cheese today.)

And dessert:

IMG_2894

Inspire tea tetley herbal tea. And a chocolate chip shot.  😉

Alright, well I’m off to watch TV study. 😉

5 Comments

Filed under Dinner, eating, Exercise, food, Fun, lunch, Uncategorized

5 responses to “Wellness Day

  1. traveleatlove

    Mmmm that tempeh burger looks gooood!

  2. Lizzy

    i’ve never heard of a tempeh burger. what does it taste like?

    http://saladdiva.wordpress.com

    • It tastes sort of like tempeh and soy sauce. I think it would be better with some sauce, or cooked on the stove. I was lazy and did it student style (a.k.a the microwave…)

  3. Ain’t no such thing as too much cheese 😉 Mmmm, cheese.

Leave a Reply

