Something New

Well November is upon us. A new month, some new foods? yes? We all like trying new things don’t we.

I’m not eating so much new foods as it just feels like I’m eating differently. For instance, on Tues/Thurs I used to bring a peanut butter or almond butter sandwich to my first class.

Well on Tuesday I was thinking to myself, you know I really just don’t feel like a sandwich today. And I don’t have time for oatmeal. So this is what happened

IMG_2880

hmmmm coffee and cereal. Oaty Bites to be specific. I’d honestly forgotten how much I loved cereal. I used to eat cereal every day for breakfast. Being the picky eater that I was I also has a cereal du jour:

  • Sugar Crisps
  • Honey Nut Cheerios
  • Frosted Flakes (They’re great!)
  • Whole Grain Cheerios (or is it multigrain?)
  • Bran Flakes (er my uber health phase, but I did indeed like them)
  • No cereal. 😦

I feel like it’s been awhile since I really enjoyed cereal, and well here I am again! Oatmeal ( there was a time when I vowed I’d never eat the stuff. My parents ate it every day since I can remember, I never liked it.) and cereal seem to be new staples along with my usual peanut buttah.

Speaking of which…

IMG_2882

Hmmm. Cereal doesn’t fill me as much. I was ravenous by 10:30am today. Came home (my last class of the day was cancelled, yay!) and had a delicious snack of pb and a gala apple.

Well I really should end this procrastination session and use my extra time wisely, shouldn’t I? UBC is having a Wellness Fair and my residence is making a trip there in a few hours. I definitely think I’ll go along. Or maybe I’ll just go earlier… I’m in the mood for a Starbucks something (the Christmas Cups are out!) and maybe a Sprouts vegan brownie (had one yesterday, drool).

Hopefully UBC Thrive is interesting, I’ll tell you all about it later!

1 Comment

Filed under Breakfast, eating, food, Fun, Uncategorized

One response to “Something New

  1. Yeah vegan brownie from Sprouts! They are pretty awesome, no? 😀

    I always find it interesting that people don’t find cereal filling. Try mixing some different types together, maybe adding some fruit or nuts? Plus your milk of choice, and you should have the carbs/protein/fat to keep you full 🙂

Leave a Reply

