The Littlest Broccoli Stalk

Hello All.

What a day. So long! And it’s not done yet! I spent 6hours studying alone today. Also had yoga and another class. Tonight I have a meeting for my council group, hopefully it’s short.
 
But I was well prepared! Last night I got ready for the day by preparing my meals for the day:
IMG_2755
 
While I was preparing, look who wondered away…
IMG_2742
 
He got even more lost on the way home, but made himself some friends…
IMG_2744
 
After playing with his friends the gourds, and Mz Crane, The Littlest Broccoli Stalk made his way over the Glass Jar Wall and back home;
IMG_2746
 
He was a little scared jumping down, but once he got back on the counter he was happy to get cozy with some carrots and cucumber…
IMG_2753

 

Clearly I’m going crazy! But seriously, it was like the cutest head of broccoli ever! Is it weird that I find food cute? And don’t even say anything about playing with my food! :p

Alright off to make an agenda for my meeting tonight, and hopefully get some more studying in!

3 Comments

Filed under food, lunch, school

3 responses to “The Littlest Broccoli Stalk

  1. That broccoli stalk would only feed one in my house, I love broccoli and could eat double that in one sitting . . . glad to hear that your studying at school is being super productive . . . the only problem for me is that I don’t go to school (mine is in Alberta) I do my degree by correspondence . . . homework AT home is not proving to be easy, I might make a trip to the library on Friday

  2. I think biochem is making you crazy. Good luck on the exam tomorrow 😀

  3. Liz

    Haha, that broccoli stalk is pretty adorable. Too bad he had to be eaten. So sad 😉

Leave a Reply

