Challenge: Day 1

Hello!

Today my breakfast was most blogger like. Thanks to getting groceries yesterday I actually had peanut butter.
IMG_2627

Yum, the chop stick worked awesome for mixing up my peanut butter.

And the main event: IMG_2628

Into Pot:
1/3 cup oatmeal
3/4cup water/milk
1/2 banana thinly sliced

Toppings:
3-4dates chopped
1 tbsp raisins
peanut butter. Don’t know how much. 😉

I then went for a 10k run with  my friend Ally. We’re actually planning to do a race in November (10k) and then a half-marathon in February. Awesome right? The run today was amazing, perfect autumn weather; sunny, colourful, crispy, cool, but not frosty or anything. Just lovely. So I’m pretty sure we did 10k, but my garmin wouldn’t start right away so it only recorded part of the distance…

Then I showered, blah blah. Then I had lunch:

IMG_2631 The Sandwich:
Mack’s Flax, Silver Hills Bread
Tomatoe,
1/2 advocado
cheddar cheese
spinach

Notice the closed laptop, and the faraway remotes? Yep, this was my technology free meal of the day. Although tonight will also be technology free; I’ll be eating a free thanksgiving dinner at my friend’s residence. Hopefully there’s lots of vegetarian options! 🙂

Well I’m basically procrastinating doing school work, so I’ll say so long for now! But I’ll try and snap some shots of tonight’s meal.

4 Comments

Filed under Breakfast, Exercise, food, lunch

4 responses to “Challenge: Day 1

  1. Lizzy

    super job on that run girl! I’m so excited for your upcoming races!!!! 🙂

    http://saladdiva.wordpress.com

  2. Liz

    Yay for peanut butter. I’ve been out for almost 4 days now! I’m going crazy. Love the breakfast. Dates are awesome in oats. Have a great Thanksgiving!

    • Thanks!

      I know, how can you stand it? I think I had no peanut butter (or other nut butters) for all of 2 days and it was horrible!

      PS is it happy thanksgiving for you? Or are you in the states.

  3. Silver Hills! My bread of choice. Locally made, sprouted grain bread – how can you go wrong? I want to try their Hemptation bread, but apparently they only sell it at their store in Abbotsford 😦

Leave a Reply

