And the Award Goes to….

So I have to thank Liz for naming me for this:

kreativ_blogger_award_copy

It seems everyone has to share 7 things about themselves, that you lovely readers do not know.

1. I love cats. Yep. I’m a total cat person. My cat lives at home with my parents, and I miss her tons. I miss having pets in general. I can’t wait to move into a place where I can have a cat and a dog.

2. I have curly red hair. And it’s all natural. 😉

3. My birthday is in the fall. It’s coming up actually. Due to the date of my birthday I’m usually a scorpio but every once in a while a libra. My birthday is literally the day that changes.

4. I’ve been reading blogs for almost 3 years lurking around. I finally decided I needed to participate in the blogging world.

5. I’m questionning my career path again. I’ve only ever wanted to be three different things: an artist (till I was 12) then an author (of fiction) and then a dietitian. But last year I didn’t get into dietetics. I plan to apply again… but the girls who I’ve seen who were accepted are just… I feel like I don’t fit with their cookie-cutter-mold.

6. I have to do some sort of exercise every day. I’m serious I often exercise for an hour 7 times a week. It used to be guilt motivated, but mostly it’s just becaue I love moving, and when I don’t, I don’t feel right. It’s also me time, I find it’s destressing, relaxing, and just gives me a good feeling. 🙂

7. I used to be “fat” or think I was. (Sort of leads from the above). I lost 25ish pounds since January ’07. And kept it off, sans weighing, or starving, as I used to try to do. This might be why the idea of www.operationbeautiful.com  is dear to my heart, I want girls everywhere to stop “feeling fat”.

Sorry about the last ones getting so personal, but that’s the way it goes. I couldn’t think about what else to say. Maybe I should write a more thorough about me page. 😀

Who will I pass this award on to?
1. Lizzy

2. Morgan

3. Jocelyn

I think most of the other blogs I follow have received this, but anyway, there you go!

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “And the Award Goes to….

  1. Liz

    Congrats on the healthy weight loss. You really went about it the right way…no starvation, no obsessive weighing. I agree that Operation Beautiful is such an amazing outlet for women, girls, whoever to realize that there is more to life than weight, “beauty”, etc.

  2. Lizzy

    Aw girl Thanks for the award! 🙂 you are so kind!!!!!!

    i had no clue you lost 25pounds! That is So amazing, an i’m so proud of you!!!!

    http://saladdiva.wordpress.com

  3. Oh, don’t worry about the people who got into the program last year – I don’t think there is a mold they are looking for. I’ve met a few successful past applicants, and they are all unique. Just work on what feedback you were given, and I bet you’ll get in (just don’t take my spot! HA!)

    • Bronwyn Coyne

      Thanks Marianne,

      That’s what I’m trying to think about now. Just work with what I got and not worry about everyone else!

Leave a Reply

