24. Reflections.

On Sunday it was my 24th birthday. A part of me says, Holy Crap! You are definitely in your mid-twenties now, no more early twenties. Another part of me says, meh, another day. After all, except for the beautiful day, delicious Chocolate Almond cake (a la Julia Child’s cookbook), and “Birthday Wishes” from friends and family , it was a day like most others.

But in honour of 24 years on this place called earth, here are some reflections on this past year.

24birthday 075

I’ve done a lot this year…
Been an Residence Advisor at UBC.
Had a sports injury.
Been to Africa.
Started my internship.
Moved back home with my parents
24birthday 010

I feel like I’ve experienced a lot of growing pains this past year. When I look back I can’t say this has been “the best year of my life” but neither has it been my worst. I’ve mostly just learned a lot, about myself, about what I believe, and what my boundaries are.

24birthday 004

I wanted to write this post mainly so I can look back in a year and remember what I was thinking about. I can say I’m honestly more excited for the future than I have been in a long time. I’m scared too; this time next year I won’t be a student at all, but will nearly be (hopefully) a Registered Dietitian here in Canada.

(I just tried looking back at my previous posts and apparently I didn’t write anything last year on or near my birthday)

24birthday 062

Where am I going with this post? (^^^ haha, this was an accident actually) I don’t really know, I just felt like 24 years deserved a reflection.

Sorry for the wordy post! I promise I’ll be back soon with food! ;)

3 Comments

Filed under emotions, thoughts

3 responses to “24. Reflections.

  1. Happy Belated Birthday :)

  2. Happy late birthday again! I still feel bad for missing it on the actual day :)

    That cake you had sounds AMAZING! I hope 24 is a fabulous, fabulous year for you!

  3. That sounds like an amazing year! I’m dying to go to Africa! and rock on with the PB love!!! i would totally work for PB!

Leave a Reply

