Fat Talk Free Week

This week is Fat Talk Free Week (October 16 to 22). I’m not sure when it first began, but I remember hearing about it a couple years ago:

Earlier this week was also National Love Your Body Day.

This personally hits home for me. In the past I have struggled with my weight, and with my body image, and self image.

But to be honest, what it really reminds me of, is the struggle I watch some of my friends go through. Some of whom are currently going through these struggles, and not for the first time.

I see friends of mine struggle with their relationship with food, because of their relationship with their body. I have some friends who diet on and off frequently, and the only question I ever want to ask is:  if it wasn’t about the weight, what would you want your diet to look like?

The other thing I want to tell them? You are awesome as you are.

This post could go on and on, but I think for today, and for Fat Free Talk Week, that might be all I can let myself say.

2 Comments

Filed under food, health, thoughts

2 responses to “Fat Talk Free Week

Leave a Reply

