Challenge: week 1

Hello lovely people of blogland!

Sorry I’ve been away! :)

Recap of the last few eats….

Friday breakfast:

IMG_2707

Look at that melty peanut butter. Look at those yummy dried figs. Soooo good.

My lunch was nothing amazing. I was going to take a pic. But totally forgot! Oh well.

For supper my friend had her bday party at a great local place: The Reef. A local Jamaican & Caribean food place. So good!

Don’t believe me? Look at these yam fries:
IMG_2709

So amazing. And so filling. I also got the Trini-Rotini with Jerk Tofu.

Yummy. It was followed by a cupcake. But that was nothing to write home about; one of those pretty but not so tasty. :( Oh well. can’t have it all.

Look what made an appearance for breakfast this morning:

IMG_2718
IMG_2719

Only the batter for the best waffles in the world. Yep. My Dad’s Waffle recipe. I’ve been eating it since I was a wee young lass. Seriously, it’s probably like 20 years! I can’t remember a Sunday when living at home that wasn’t about the waffles. I can’t even eat waffles at restaurants, they can’t even compare! Not only that, but these are super healthy too.

I didn’t eat until way later. I was out running errands, and because of all the eating I was doing lately I just wasn’t hungry. When I was hungry this is what I ate:

IMG_2722

Seriously major veggie craving. Yum. Yum.

I snacked on some of my left overs for dinner this evening, plus a couple apples + pb. Just enough to be satisfied.

So… you might remember my 30-Day Challenge of Technology Free Eating. Well so far it’s been successful! I’ve eaten at least one meal a day sans technology, and few days have two or three meals without the computer or the TV! How awesome is that? I’m pretty glad. Not only that, but some of those tech free meals have included good conversation with people, and I’d forgotten how much I like sitting down to a meal with people…

Well. I’ve been trying to study… but well it hasn’t been super successful. But maybe it will be.

1 Comment

Filed under Breakfast, Dinner, eating, Fun, Uncategorized

One response to “Challenge: week 1

  1. Liz

    Good job with tech free eating! It’s something I bet all of us could try doing more of. Those yam fries look ah-mazing!!!

Leave a Reply

